KLT containers for the automotive industry

KLT containers are standardised corrugated containers originally developed by the automotive industry. The abbreviation “KLT” stands for small load carrier. The containers were developed with the aim of unifying and standardising load carriers. The small landing carriers are suitable for manual and automatic handling on conveyor lines and automatic small parts warehouses.

The dimensionally stable and robust small load carriers (KLT) made of corrugated board are specially designed to meet the requirements of the automotive industry. They are particularly suitable for manual handling on the production lines, automatic part removal from the containers and transfer to empty stacks.

Our modularsmall load carriers (KLT) enable efficient use of space. The packaging is therefore delivered flat packed to save space and can be assembled without tools. Double-folded sides and double bottom construction ensure special stability.

In addition, the small load carriers are equipped with stacking lugs, which enable safe stacking of different carton sizes on a pallet. This modular system enables the safe and compact stacking of small load carriers of different sizes. The system can be used in combination with plastic KLTs.

Please contact our CUSTOMER SERVICE Team:

Your contact:

Reiner Schmidt
r.schmidt@tricor.de
+49 (0) 172 / 8436895

The small load carriers have the following product features:

  • Modular
  • Made of robust corrugated board
  • Stable
  • Low weight
  • Stackable
  • Recyclable
  • Low tare weight
  • High capacity

Are you looking for an individual solution for your specific requirements and applications?

Tricor KLT’s made of corrugated board can be produced specifically to your needs and printed according to your specifications. We can help you select the most suitable KLT design for your product and supply chain, but we can only help if we have enough information.

Our account managers can help you based on a series of standard questions.

The following information is important to us in order to give you the right advice:

  • What is the maximum weight of the product you wish to package?
  • Which pallet do you want to use?
  • How high is the KLT stacked in the warehouse?
  • How is the KLT transported?
  • How high is the KLT stacked during transport?
  • What is the final delivery address?

Small load carriers must be able to withstand extreme influences and stresses, especially on their way across the ocean. In order to determine the right small load carriers for your product, it is important to know what influences your product can withstand. We encourage our customers to share information about their supply chains with us and incorporate a laboratory-based packaging performance test as a fixed element in the packaging design process. In our own Proof of Concept Centre in Bad Wörishofen we have the possibility to simulate your entire overseas transport. Careful testing of the small load carriers, including their contents, is required to increase the likelihood that your customers receive an undamaged product. The mechanical simulation of the supply chain controls the impact that products and packaging are exposed to during transportation.

The following can be tested and checked:

  • Temperature
  • Moisture
  • Compression strength
  • Tipping
  • Impact
  • Vibrations
  • Drop

When it comes to storage and transport, you can rely on the cost-effective, combinable Tricor small load carriers made of corrugated board!

Please contact our CUSTOMER SERVICE Team:

Your contact:

Reiner Schmidt
r.schmidt@tricor.de
+49 (0) 172 / 8436895

To protect, store and transport small products.

Your browser doesn't support some features of this website. Please update your browser to a more recent one.
get Firefox get Chrome get Opera
ignore

KLT-Behälter für die Automobilindustrie

KLTs sind standardisierte Wellpappebehälter, die ursprünglich durch die Automobilindustrie entwickelt wurden. Die Abkürzung „KLT“ steht für Kleinladungsträger.Die Behälter wurden mit dem Ziel der Vereinheitlichung und Standardisierung von Ladungsträgern entwickelt. Kleinladungsträger eignen sich für manuelles und automatisches Handling auf Förderstrecken und in automatischen Kleinteillagern.

Die formstabilen und robusten Kleinladungsträger aus Wellpappe sind speziell auf die Ansprüche der Automobilindustrie ausgelegt. Sie eignen sich besonders für manuelles Handling an den Produktionslinien, die automatische Teileentnahme aus den Behältern sowie das Umsetzen auf Leerstapel.

Unsere modularen Kleinladungsträger ermöglichen eine effiziente Platzausnutzung. Sie werden platzsparend und flach verpackt geliefert und können ohne Werkzeug montiert werden. Doppelt gefaltete Seiten und die doppelte Bodenkonstruktion sorgen für besondere Stabilität

Zusätzlich sind die Kleinladungsträger mit Stapelnasen ausgestattet, die ein sicheres Stapeln verschiedener Kartongrößen auf einer Palette ermöglichen. Dieses modulare System ermöglicht das sichere und kompakte Stapeln von Kleinladungsträgern unterschiedlicher Größe. Das System kann in Kombination mit Kunststoff-KLTs eingesetzt werden.

Sie haben Fragen? Dann kontaktieren Sie unser CUSTOMER CENTRE Team:

Ihr Ansprechpartner:

Reiner Schmidt
r.schmidt@tricor.de
+49 (0) 172 / 8436895

Die Kleinladungsträger besitzen folgende Produkteigenschaften:

  • Modular
  • Hergestellt aus robuster Wellpappe
  • Stabil
  • Geringes Gewicht
  • Stapelbar
  • Recycelbar
  • Niedriges Eigengewicht
  • Hohes Fassungsvolumen

Sie suchen eine individuelle Lösung für Ihren spezifischen Anforderungen und Anwendungen?

Tricor KLTs aus Wellpappe können speziell auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten produziert und nach Ihren Vorgaben bedruckt werden. Wir können Ihnen helfen, die für Ihr Produkt und Ihre Lieferkette am besten geeignete KLT-Konstruktion auszuwählen. Dazu benötigen wir jedoch genügend Informationen zu Ihren Anforderungen.

Unsere Account-Manager können mithilfe einer Reihe von Standardfragen die beste Lösung für Sie ermitteln.

Die folgenden Informationen sind uns wichtig, um Sie richtig beraten zu können:

  • Wie hoch ist das maximale Gewicht des Produkts, das Sie verpacken möchten?
  • Welche Palette möchten Sie verwenden?
  • Wie hoch wird der KLT im Lager gestapelt?
  • Wie wird der KLT transportiert?
  • Wie hoch wird der KLT während des Transports gestapelt?
  • Wie lautet die endgültige Lieferadresse?

Kleinladungsträger müssen gerade auf dem Weg über See extremen Einflüssen und Belastungen standhalten. Um den richtigen Kleinladungsträger für ihr Produkt auswählen zu können, ist es wichtig zu wissen, welchen Einflüssen ihr Produkt standhalten kann. Wir empfehlen unseren Kunden, Informationen zu ihren Lieferketten mit uns zu teilen und binden einen laborbasierten Verpackungsleistungstest als festes Element in den Verpackungsdesignprozess ein. In einem eigenen Proof of Concept Center in Bad Wörishofen haben wir die Möglichkeit, Ihren gesamten Überseetransport zu simulieren. Sorgfältige Tests der Kleinladungsträger einschließlich ihres Inhalts sind erforderlich, um sicherzustellen, dass Ihre Kunden ein unbeschädigtes Produkt erhalten. Bei der mechanischen Simulation der Lieferkette werden die Einflüsse, denen Produkte und Verpackung während des Transports ausgesetzt sind, kontrolliert angewendet.

Getestet und kontrolliert werden können:

  • Temperatur
  • Feuchtigkeit
  • Bruchfestigkeit
  • Kippen
  • Aufprall
  • Vibrationen
  • Fallen

Setzen Sie bei der Lagerhaltung und dem Transport auf den kostengünstigen, kombinierbaren Tricor KLT aus Wellpappe!

Sie haben Fragen? Dann kontaktieren Sie unser CUSTOMER CENTRE Team:

Ihr Ansprechpartner:

Reiner Schmidt
r.schmidt@tricor.de
+49 (0) 172 / 8436895

ZUM SCHUTZ, ZUR LAGERUNG UND ZUM TRANSPORT KLEINER GÜTER.

Your browser doesn't support some features of this website. Please update your browser to a more recent one.
get Firefox get Chrome get Opera
ignore