OUR SOLUTION FOR HEAVY LOADS

GLTs are standardised corrugated containers originally developed as a modular system by the automotive industry. The abbreviation “GLT” stands for large load carrier. The containers were developed with the aim of unifying and standardising load carriers.

The robust corrugated board large load carriers (GLTs) are specially designed to meet the requirements of the automotive industry. They are suitable for heavy loads and at the same time they are space-saving.

A large load carrier (GLT) is a transport packaging system consisting of various connected packaging parts. A wooden pallet forms the base of the large load carrier. A folding box with flaps, a ring and a lid made of corrugated cardboard round off the structure. The ring is the supporting element of a large load carrier and can consist of different types of corrugated board depending on the stacking requirements and load capacity. Depending on the application, the ring can be reinforced with corner elements.

Europeanwide delivery

Large load carriers are suitable for the storage of parts as well as for the transport of your products over land, sea by air.

Tricor’s large load carriers are truck-optimised for delivery within Europe and have been specially optimised for transport in 20-foot or 40-foot shipping containers. Very little empty space remains in the container, which would otherwise have to be filled to secure the cargo.

Please contact our CUSTOMER SERVICE Team:

Your contact:

Reiner Schmidt
r.schmidt@tricor.de
+49 (0) 172 / 8436895

The following can be tested and checked:

  • Temperature
  • Moisture
  • Compression strength
  • Tipping
  • Impact
  • Vibrations
  • Drop

Large load carriers offer optimum protection for your highly sensitive large products.

In order to generate the highest possible protection for your product during transport, it is also possible to integrate various packaging materials into the large load carrier.

Large load carriers must be able to withstand extreme influences and stresses, especially on their way across the ocean. In order to determine the right large load carrier for your product, it is important to know what influences your product can withstand. We encourage our customers to share information about their supply chains with us and incorporate a laboratory-based packaging performance test as a fixed element in the packaging design process. In our own Proof of Concept Centre in Bad Wörishofen we have the possibility to simulate your entire overseas transport. Careful testing of the large load carriers, including their contents, is required to increase the likelihood that your customers receives an undamaged product. The mechanical simulation of the supply chain controls the impact that products and packaging are exposed to during transportation.

Advantages of large load carriers:

  • Large load carriers are optimised for trucks and containers and are therefore also suitable for overseas transport
  • Large load carriers have a low own weight, but an enormous load capacity
  • The large load carrier can also be optimally used in combination with small load carriers
  • The large load carrier can be adapted to the dimensions of your product and provided with additional protective materials
  • The large load carrier is delivered pre-assembled and can be assembled fast and easily
  • Large load carriers are robust, stackable and recyclable

You are looking for an individual solution for your specific requirements and applications, Tricor GLTs made of corrugated board can be produced specifically for your needs and printed according to your specifications.

Please contact our CUSTOMER SERVICE Team:

Your contact:

Reiner Schmidt
r.schmidt@tricor.de
+49 (0) 172 / 8436895

To protect, store and transport your largest goods.

Your browser doesn't support some features of this website. Please update your browser to a more recent one.
get Firefox get Chrome get Opera
ignore

UNSERE LÖSUNG FÜR GROSSE LASTEN

GLTs sind standardisierte Wellpappebehälter, die ursprünglich als modulares System durch die Automobilindustrie entwickelt wurden. Die Abkürzung „GLT“ steht für Großladungsträger. Die Behälter wurden mit dem Ziel der Vereinheitlichung und Standardisierung von Ladungsträgern entwickelt.

Die robusten Großladungsträger aus Wellpappe sind speziell auf die Ansprüche der Automobilindustrie ausgelegt. Sie sind für schwere Lasten geeignet und dennoch platzsparend.

Bei einem Großladungsträger handelt es sich um eine Transportverpackung, die aus verschiedenen verbundenen Verpackungsteilen besteht. Dabei bildet eine Holzpalette die Grundfläche des Großladungsträgers. Ein Faltkarton mit Stummelklappen sowie einem Ring und einem Deckel aus Wellpappe vervollständigenden Aufbau. Der Ring ist das tragende Element eines Großladungsträgers und kann je nach Anforderungsprofil und Traglast aus verschiedenen Wellpappearten bestehen. Je nach Anwendung kann der Ring mit Eckstücken verstärkt werden.

Europaweite Lieferung

Großladungsträger eignen sich sowohl für die Lagerung von Teilen, als auch für den Luft-, Schienen-, Straßen- oder Seetransport Ihrer Produkte.

Die Großladungsträger von Tricor sind für die Lieferung innerhalb Europas LKW-optimiert und wurden speziell für den Transport in 20-Fuß- oder 40-Fuß-Überseecontainern entwickelt. Es bleibt kaum Leerraum im Container, der sonst gefüllt werden müsste, um die Ladung zu sichern.

Sie haben Fragen? Dann kontaktieren Sie unser CUSTOMER SERVICE Team:

Ihr Ansprechpartner:

Reiner Schmidt
r.schmidt@tricor.de
+49 (0) 172 / 8436895

Getestet und kontrolliert werden können:

  • Temperatur
  • Feuchtigkeit
  • Bruchfestigkeit
  • Kippen
  • Aufprall
  • Vibrationen
  • Fallen

Großladungsträger bieten optimalen Schutz für Ihre hochempfindlichen großen Produkte.

Um einen höchstmöglichen Schutz Ihres Produktes während des Transports zu gewährleisten, können zusätzlich verschiedenste Multimaterialien in den Großladungsträger integriert werden.

Großladungsträger müssen gerade beim Transport über See extremen Einflüssen und Belastungen standhalten. Um die richtigen Großladungsträger für ihr Produkt zu bestimmen, ist es wichtig zu wissen, welchen Einflüssen ihr Produkt standhalten kann. Wir empfehlen unseren Kunden, Informationen zu ihren Lieferketten mit uns zu teilen und binden einen laborbasierten Verpackungsleistungstest als festes Element in den Verpackungsdesignprozess ein. In einem eigenen Proof of Concept Center in Bad Wörishofen haben wir die Möglichkeit, Ihren gesamten Überseetransport zu simulieren. Sorgfältige Tests der Großladungsträger einschließlich ihres Inhalts sind erforderlich, um sicherzustellen, dass Ihre Kunden ein unbeschädigtes Produkt erhalten. Bei der mechanischen Simulation der Lieferkette werden die Einflüsse, denen Produkt und Verpackung während des Transports ausgesetzt sind, kontrolliert angewendet.

Vorteile von Großladungsträgern:

  • Großladungsträger sind LKW- und Containeroptimiert und somit auch für den Überseetransport geeignet.
  • Großladungsträger haben ein geringes Eigengewicht, aber eine enorme Tragfähigkeit.
  • Großladungsträgerkönnenauch in Kombination mit Kleinladungsträgern optimal eingesetzt werden.
  • Großladungsträgerkönnenan die Abmessungen Ihres Produktes angepasst und mit zusätzlichen Schutzmaterialien versehen werden.
  • Großladungsträgerwerdenvormontiert geliefert und könnenschnell und einfach aufgebaut werden
  • Großladungsträger sind robust, stapelbarund recycelbar
  • Unsere Großladungsträgersind für schwere Lasten geeignet und dennoch platzsparend.

Sie suchen eine individuelle Lösung für Ihre spezifischen Anforderungen und Anwendungen – Tricor GLTs aus Wellpappe können speziell auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten produziert und nach Ihren Vorgaben bedruckt werden.

Sie haben Fragen? Dann kontaktieren Sie unser CUSTOMER SERVICE Team:

Ihr Ansprechpartner:

Reiner Schmidt
r.schmidt@tricor.de
+49 (0) 172 / 8436895

Zum Schutz, zur Lagerung und zum Transport großer Güter.

Your browser doesn't support some features of this website. Please update your browser to a more recent one.
get Firefox get Chrome get Opera
ignore